*~*October Beauty Favorites*~*

It’s the most wonderful time of the yearrrr!!!- if you’re as Halloween obsessed as I am. For me, Christmas doesn’t hold a candle to the horror movies, awesome getups, candy filled pillowcases (screw those pumpkin buckets, I can get 10x that in a pillowcase), and ghost stories. But back to being BOOtiful (see what I did there?) I stumbled upon some gems this month and I can’t wait to share.

  1. Wet N Wild MegaGlo Dual-Ended Contour Stick- Okay ya’ll, I don’t think contouring is going out of style ANY time soon. So I am always on the hunt for something new, something that can become my holy grail of contouring. And, um, I mayyy have found it. This was (take a deep breath) $4.68. Um- Whaat? That is so far the cheapest cream contour stick I have found so I had to try it. And I am in LOVE! I’m going to do a full review addressing any pros and cons as soon as I’m done with this post, I’ll post a link!
  2. Ciate London Fierce Flicks Liquid Eyeliner- I have been through an ordeal as a cat-eye-for-life kind of girl. Ahem, a broke one too. And for years I have used SO MANY SHITTY LIQUID LINERS. Ones that crack and crumble and fade away to nothing in a matter of hours. And I’ve put up with it because I don’t typically have $19 to spend on friggin’ makeup- but this month Ipsy did it for me and on top of that I got FULL SIZE *victory dance* And holy shit I have been converted. The formula is sooo good. Black as my soul, perfect applicator to have wings sharp enough to kill, and it stays perfect up until the minute you take it off. I mean, yeah if you dunk your face bobbing for apples you’ll probably look like Gene Simmons but- that’s a good thing on Halloween, right?
  3. L.A. Colors Eye-Dorable Palette in Sugar Rush- I am BLOWN AWAY. I picked this up on impulse at the Family Dollar for $1 (yeah ONE FREAKING DOLLAR) with doubts. Who wouldn’t for 12 shades am I right? And I was shocked. I found a ton of new transition shades that I eye-dore  (sigh I’m such a loser). I have to do a close up of the shades for you. Ya know what? I’m gonna do a review on this because I love it so much. There’s a variety of mattes, shimmers, transition shades, crease shades EVERYTHING. And I would like to mention again $1?!?!?!
  4. Vaseline- Judge me, go ahead. Because you are missing out. This at home staple is one of my holy grails for the dry skinned Winter months. Before bed, after I’ve washed and exfoliated my face I slather this on my driest areas and let it soak in overnight and wake up smooth as hellll. My skin literally glows. Even Jennifer Aniston has raved about Vaseline for a moisturizer and she looks like she could be in her late 20s. You probably have it and if not you can get for as cheap as $1 at a drugstore.

Those are my favorite products of October and I am so happy to share them with you all. Please like and follow if you enjoyed this, and please try these products I PROMISE you will be impressed.

Leave a Reply

