THE ULTIMATE LIST OF BEAUTY $5 & UNDER part 2

Welcome back! So after I posted part one last night I sat down and thought hard, because part one was the stuff I rattled of the top of my head but I knew there was so many more. Have you not read part 1? Give it a look-see over here Beauty $5 and UNDER- The Ultimate List part 1 and I also want to mention that once I have compiled my complete list I’m going to post it as a whole & categorized by type. That way, when you’re running low and don’t have much cash, you can use it as a reference guide for the cheapest but still high quality product you need. This list has the prices based on where I got them, and the stores I purchased from. Without any further adieu:

11. Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick in Blind Date- I love this shade, it’s cool toned enough to not make my teeth look yellow, and the formula leaves a shiny finish to your plum colored lips. Not to mention the fact that it was $0.93! 93 CENTS!!! $.0.93 at Walmart

12. L.A. Colors Shimmering Loose Eyeshadow in Honeysuckle & in Radiant- For an extremely metallic, super high pigmented look, wet your eyeshadow brush (don’t use the brush it comes with it suckssss) and apply. Honeysuckle is a golden metallic shade and Radiant is a warm brown metallic. The packaging isn’t the best because it can be messy but I put mine in a tiny reused makeup jar. Why don’t more people talk about this?!?! $1 at Family Dollar

13. Wet n Wild MegaLast Lipstick in Cherry Bomb- I love this shade for fall, a deep vampy maroon that is STUNNING when you combine with a scarlet color for an ombre look. The formula can be a little drying so I do recommend applying a balm to your lips as you use it. But the color is so so worth it. $1.93 at Walmart

14. Wet n Wild ColorIcon in Rose Champagne- People rave about this stuff for a reason. It is beautiful! A peachy pink shade that looks good on everyone and has many times been said it is a dupe for NARS Blush in Orgasm (a cult favorite), and whether it is or not I don’t know because I’ve never had the NARS version, idgaf because this shade is pretty whether it’s a dupe or not. $2.69 at Walmart

15. St. Ives Apricot Scrub- I rarely purchase scrubs, in fact I did a post about it A Broke Girl’s Skincare Routine for the Winter Months. But when I DO buy a scrub, it is always this one. It fights acne and sloughs off dead skin effortlessly. This will always be a favorite of mine. $3.48 at Walmart

16. Maybelline ColossalVolum’ Mascara in Black- Okay. This product is about 50 cents over the $5 limit but it is my HOLY GRAIL DRUGSTORE MASCARA. So I had to mention it. My lashes look insanely gorgeous after two coats and I always get complimented. The volume is crazy good. $5.43 at Walmart

17. Nivea Crème- You have probably seen this blue tin in the skincare aisle and overlooked it. I did for years. One day I was at a friend’s and my skin was so dry. She offered to let me use some of her Nivea Crème and I fell in love. I use it any time I don’t really have time to let coconut oil or Vaseline absorb into the skin. And it’s only 92 cents at Walmart

That’s the conclusion of part 2! Don’t worry there’s a LOT more coming just follow my blog to keep an eye out and please feel free to comment any hidden gems you may have uncovered because I always love trying out something new (& cheap!) Thanks for reading!! 🙂 Much Love-Amber

Leave a Reply

