The Beauty & Style Files: Enchanted Forest

enchantedforestcollage

So for this Beauty & Style File my inspiration was wood, moss, wildflowers, crystals, and sunlight- also known as Enchanted Forest. As usual there will be high end and low end makeup options for each aspect of the beauty look and there will be a fashion look. I had a lot of fun with this one because nature is one of my favorite things to draw inspiration from. I plan on doing plenty more nature inspired files. (Note: ‘P.C.O.’ stands for ‘photo courtesy of’ for when I cite where I found images)

EYES

enhantedforesteyes2

Moss and Sunlight were the biggest factors when I put together the eye look. The eyeshadow look in the center is courtesy of pigmentsandpalettes.com Hunter green shadows look beautiful to evoke the woodland vibe. High end is the MAC Mineralize Eyeshadow in Smutty Green $22 via macys.com (p.c.o. macys.com). The drugstore option is the Maybelline Expertwear Eyeshadow in Forest Green $2.67 via target.com (p.c.o. target.com). To illuminate the shadowed forest shade I thought gold would act nicely as sunlight. Yves Saint Laurent Full Metal Shadow in Dewy Gold $30 via barneys.com (p.c.o. barneys.com) and for a more budget friendly option try the Maybelline Color Tattoo Cream Shadow in Gold Rush $9.99 via Walmart.com (p.c.o. Walmart.com)

LIPS

enchantedforestliplook

The idea of rich brown, earthy lips sounded beautiful with the rest of the look. With the ivy and sunlight eyes, and crystal-like highlight I thought it would be a good way to ground the look. TooFaced Melted Matte Lipstick in Naughty By Nature $21 via Sephora.com (p.c.o. Sephora.com) or the Nyx Lingerie Lipstick in Beauty Mark $7 via macys.com (p.c.o. macys.com)

HIGHLIGHT

enchantedforesthighlight

For the highlight aspect I knew I wanted to incorporate the colors of wildflowers and the sheen of crystals so my picks were actually fairly easyily decided. Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit in Moonchild $40 via anastasiabeverlyhills.com (p.c.o. anastasiabeverlyhills.com) & my low end option is the hyper pigmented ELF Shimmering Facial Whip in Lilac Petal $1 via elfcosmetics.com (p.c.o. elfcosmetics.com)

STYLE

enchantedforeststylelook

I am in LOVE with this style look. I wanted a breezy casual look that emanated forest vibes. Dress: NewChic Gradient Pleated Hi-Lo Dress $35.08 via & p.c.o. newchic.com Cardigan: H&M Plum Long Cardigan $29.99 via & p.c.o. h&m.com Shoes: Sofft Corinth Leather Pull Up Sandals $34.99 via & p.c.o. 6pm.com Necklace: Cape Amethyst Long Pendant Necklace $19.99 via & p.c.o. macys.com Ring: Laurelin Jewelry Amethyst & Copper Ring $30 via & p.c.o. etsy.com

I hope you guys enjoyed this Beauty & Style File as much as I enjoyed creating it. Thanks so much for reading and have a great day!! Much Love~~ Amber

 

Leave a Reply

