Mascara MashUp 4 Reviews! CG So Lashy!, EL Sumptuous Volume, Maybelline Colossal Volume, It Cosmetics Superhero Mascara

In the words of ACDC, “I’m baaaaack!” And glad to be back. I’m sorry it’s been about a month since I could post anything, my electronical curse is apparently quite impressive. But I have a tablet now and I plan to get a laptop as soon as my good old tax refund makes an appearance. Without any further adieu, onward with my quadruple review!
I have never been a fan of false lashes, despite their popularity in the beauty community. They take time, are difficult for me to apply, and can go from glam to disaster. So instead I am a mascara junkie. I love layering formulas, trying new wands, the whole bit. So this results in finding fan formulas and some that fail to impress. Today I have 4 mascaras, 2 drugstore and 2 high end. 


Covergirl So Lashy! Mascara- Hello length! The formula in this is BOMB and made my lashes reach for the skies with each layer. The wand is very different as you can see in the picture. And while I do like the ball on the end for getting my corner lashes but I don’t really see the point in the hollow parts of the wand, it seems a bit gimmicky. My only semi complaint is that it is messy to apply. It seems 8/10 times I get mascara places it shouldn’t be but other than that (which may just be because I’m clumsy) the formula is impressive.


Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Volume Mascara- I used to adore this mascara. But either the formula has changed or other mascaras have just blown it away because now I’m not impressed. It does give a lot of volume at the base of lashes but I find it makes my lashes look stubby. Not cute. The wand would be great if it weren’t for how bulky it is. I’m a fan of thick bristles but this wand is truly oversized to the point that it hinders the process. If you’re willing to layer it with a lengthening mascara then it is good but for the price I don’t think it’s worth it. 


Maybelline Colossal Volume Mascara- Girls, let me introduce you to my holy grail drugstore volumizing mascara. I have used this for yearssssssssss and still continue to repurchase. It plumps your lashes without clumping, and is really buildable. The wand is perfect, thickly bristled but small enough to use easily. And since it is super cheap I don’t mind layering it with So Lashy! For extra length (psst- those two are my favorite mascara duo right now)


It Cosmetics Fiber Mascara- We have a winner. This is the perfect do-it-all mascara, totally justifying its price with the fabulous fiber formula. The fibers thicken for extreme volume and with a couple coats they build up your lashes for sickening length. The wand is easy to use and evenly distributes the fabulousness. When I wear this mascara I feel like my lashes rival falsies and I reach for it again and again. This is definitely one of the few high end products I will repurchase.

I hope this review helps you stumble upon some awesome products and veer away from a dud. Thanks for reading and have a glamorous day! Xoxo- Amber

Leave a Reply

