Beauty Hack: How to Keep Makeup ON your nose

Happy Valentine’s Dayyyy! I wish I would have known about this hack sooner because I have looked like Rudolph for yearsss. I have really dry skin in Winter but year round my nose is oily and makeup slides right off in no time, leaving the rest of me glam but my nose…. Not so much. Curious at how I have finally managed to keep it on? Keep reading.

So a couple months ago I was on YouTube and watched a video by Nikkia Joy (an Australian beauty guru check out her channel she has tons of pro tips. And tell her I sent you ❤ ) and she had a video about this topic, supposedly with the magical hack to solve it. I didn’t have the right product to try it but I’ve kept it in mind because this is a huge beauty issue for me. Wellll guest what! I was at a friend of mine’s house and we were talking makeup and she had the product. So I tried it and HOLY SHIT I DON’T LOOK LIKE RUDOLPH!!

So here’s what you do: when you’re applying your face primer, DON’T put it on your nose (yes, I know, blasphemy. But just bare with me) Instead use an eye-shadow primer that is NOT silicon based. Nikkia reccomends the MAC paint pot in whatever shade !most suits you. Apply all over your nose then follow up with your regular makeup. I was so excited to try it and it sooooo works. Try it for yourself and let me know in the comments if it worked for you. 

Note: I know the MAC paint pot is pricey, that’s why I had to use a friends. But try out non silicon eye primers that are cheaper if you don’t want to shell out the cash.

Thanks so much for reading and as always Have A Great Day!! Much Love, Amber

Leave a Reply

