Duped! Kylie, Tarte, Benefit, Kat Von D, & MAC

Y’all know I love a good dupe, and I know you do too! So here’s a batch of awesome money saving dupes to help you slay: 

Kylie Cosmetics VS Nyx CosmeticsNow, as I’ve mentioned before, I don’t feel comfortable buying from Kylie Cosmetics due to numerous scandals but that doesn’t mean that I don’t swoon over the Kylie Lip Kit in Kourt K. So imagine my delight when I realized Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Transylvania was an exact dupe! I actually know a shit ton of dupes for Kylie Lip Kits, so if you’re interested in a complete post of those comment below. I don’t know if anyone would want that so I probably won’t post it if no one asks for it. I’d love your feedback!

MAC VS ELF

I remember seeing photos of the MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Soft & Gentle and having to forbid myself from grabbing my credit card. Good thing I did because the Elf Baked Highlighter in Blushed Gems is a great dupe (and $30 cheaper!!!!) 

Tarte VS Milani

I have heard rave reviews over the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed. But there’s no way I’m going to spend $28 on blush. And I don’t have too! I can get the same rosy flush of color with the Milani Blush in Romantic Rose.

Benefit VS Essence

When it comes to brows I like a spoolie for an easier and more natural looking application. So the Benefit Gimme Brow looked great but the price tag? Not so much. However, Essence Make Me Brow is virtually the same product (minus the pretty packaging but I’m sure I’ll survive) for super cheap.

Kat Von D VS Nyx Cosmetics

The Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita has been a cult hit ever since its release, with good reason. The rosy nude is gorgeous and universally flattering. But save yourself $13 and get the Nyx Liquid Suede in Soft Spoken.

I hope you liked this post! I love dupes and making these posts is so satisfying to the penny pincher in me! Take care of yourself and Much Love- Amber

4 thoughts on “Duped! Kylie, Tarte, Benefit, Kat Von D, & MAC

Leave a Reply

